All New Ditch the Dadbod 30 Day Challenge - There's Still Time to Join!

Is a Home Gym Worth it? My Entire Equipment List

how to Nov 25, 2020

Is a Home Gym Worth it?

Absolutely! During this crazy time in our world, one of the best decisions we can ever make is to get healthy and fit - and stay that way. Uncertainties - like pandemics, changes in income or occupation, and time constraints - require us to make a commitment to ourselves. That commitment is to take action, every day. To stay sharp, strong, steady, and ready for whatever comes our way.

As a former gym owner... I have all the equipment I could ever need in my garage. This equipment has been with me on my journey from an every-day dadbod to the 2019 CrossFit Games Champion (age 43). I train with this equipment 5-6 days a week. And I love every minute of it. 

Below is a list of ALL of the equipment I have and use on a consistent basis.

Strength Equipment

Dumbbells https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-dumbbells?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Unbranded Dumbbells https://www.roguefitness.com/rubber-hex-dumbbells?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Dumbbell Sets https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-rubber-hex-dumbbell-sets?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Kettlebells https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-kettlebell-powder-coat?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Ohio Barbell https://www.roguefitness.com/the-ohio-bar-black-zinc?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36

Barbell Collar https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-oso-barbell-collars?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

High Temp Bumper Plates https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-hi-temp-bumper-plates?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Dead Stop Bumper Plates https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-hg-2-0-bumper-plates?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Competition Bumper Plates https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-competition-plates?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Change Plates https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-lb-change-plates?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Weight Rack https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-competition-bumper-plate-cart?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Lifting Platform https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue8x8-oly-platform?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Jerk Blocks https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-wood-jerk-blocks?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Bench https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-flat-utility-bench?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Squat Rack https://www.roguefitness.com/sml-1-rogue-70-monster-lite-squat-stand?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Med Balls https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-medicine-balls?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Slam Balls https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-rubber-medicine-ball?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Push Sled https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-butcher?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Strongman Sandbags https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-strongman-sandbags?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Sandbags https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-sandbags?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Lifting Belt https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-premium-ohio-lifting-belt?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Knee Sleeves https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-5-mm-knee-sleeve-black?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Goat Tape https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-sticky-goat-tape?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Lifting Straps https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-ohio-lifting-straps?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Wrist Wraps https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-wrist-wraps-red-black?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Gym Chalk https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-gym-chalk?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

 

Bodyweight and Gymnastics

Pull Up Bar https://www.roguefitness.com/p4-pullup-system?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Rings https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-wood-rings?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Rogue Shackle https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-shackle?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

GHD https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-abram-glute-ham-developer-2-0?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Gymnastics Mat https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-crash-mats?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Gymnastics Grips https://www.roguefitness.com/bodyweight-gymnastics/gymnastics/grips?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Abmat https://www.roguefitness.com/abmat?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Climbing Rope https://www.roguefitness.com/climbing-ropes?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Peg Board https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-pine-maple-peg-board?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

 

Conditioning

Box - Wood https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-flat-pack-games-box?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Box - Foam https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-echo-foam-games-box?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

RMP Speed Rope https://www.roguefitness.com/rpm-competition-rope-4-0?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Weight Vest https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-plate-carrier?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Assault Air Bike https://www.roguefitness.com/assault-airbike-and-accessories?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Concept 2 Rower https://www.roguefitness.com/black-concept-2-model-d-rower-pm5?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Concept 2 Bike Erg https://www.roguefitness.com/concept2-bike-erg?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Concept 2 Ski Erg https://www.roguefitness.com/concept-2-skierg-2?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

 

Accessories and Recovery

Crossover Symmetry https://www.roguefitness.com/crossover-symmetry-packages?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Foam Roller https://www.roguefitness.com/rogue-high-density-foam-roller?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

Masssage Gun https://www.roguefitness.com/hyperice-hypervolt-plus-bluetooth?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

 

Miscellaneous

Gym Flooring https://www.roguefitness.com/gear-accessories/gym-essentials/flooring-and-rubber?a_aid=5fb40fd37b36f

 

(These affiliate links help support Jason Grubb Fitness)

Get Bolder. Not Older!

Find Workout Programs & Diet Plans for Busy Adults and Parents.

Exlore Now
Close

50% Complete

Get 50% Off!
TODAY ONLY

We will never spam you or share your information with anyone!

Complete to form below to claim your discount!

(only available to the first 50 people)